Pokerrito

Hey everyone!

Poke restaurants are opening up all over downtown and I’m so happy because I’m a huge Poke fan. The only downside for me is I only go Downtown once in a while. I really wish they’ll open up a Poke restaurant permanently in Richmond so I can get Poke all the time. I’ve been meaning to go grocery shopping soon so I can make my own Poke bowls for lunch, but since recently I have no time to shop.. Poke restaurants are great for people like me… people who don’t have a lot of time.

So I went to Pokerrito in Downtown, it is located on Dunsmuir. I went at night so there was barely a line. Apparently during lunch hours, it can get up to an hour wait… which is pretty ridiculous to me.. considering my lunch only consists of an hour.. and I would definitely not like to spend that hour stuck in a line.

img_2680img_2665

They have signature options on the side for you to choose from if you are not to fond of building your own poke bowl. But if you do like to build your own custom bowl, you have a big list of options to choose from. I really wish they have some print out versions on the side because their board was huge and it was kind of overwhelming looking at it…

img_2666

I obviously decided to build my own poke bowl..and if I remember correctly this is what I ordered in mine:

Base: Bowl- brown rice

Protein: REGULAR $10.50- 2 scoops (I went for one scoop of Ahi Tuna & one scoop of Red salmon)

Mix in: Lettuce, Cucumber, Kale

Sauces: Umami (house dressing)

Sides: Seaweed Salad & Crabmeat

Toppings: Grape Tomatoes, Edamame, Furikake, Sesame seed, Pineapples

img_2667img_2669img_2678

Overall, I really enjoyed this ALOT. Everything tasted great and I really like their house dressing. I thought flavor wise was delicious! I think you can tune this the way you like it, since they have so many different types of ingredients on the menu for you to choose from, I believe you can create your own favorite poke bowl. I think sauce is very important because alot of the ingredients are pretty simple. I would definitely recommend picking their House dressing as your sauce!

I think it’s a great alternative compared to your usual salads. This is a healthy option and also delicious!

I was pretty disappointed to hear that their Sushi Burrito machine was broken that night, so I must go back and give their sushi burrito a try! But so far, their poke bowls are great!

Service: 3/5 (one thing I didn’t like about their display set up was their divider window between the staff and I. It was taller than me, so it was really hard to let her know what I want in my bowl. It was kind of difficult for her to hear me because of that.)

Food: 5/5

Price: $-$$

Overall Rating: 4/5

Thanks for reading!

-Jess
Pokérrito Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

