Poke Time on Robson

Hey everyone!

I’m so glad the long weekend has officially started! Even though the weather has been dreadful these days, I’m really looking forward to sleeping in each morning for the next couple of days!

I personally LOVE sushi and I crave it everyday. When I heard Poke Bowls were opening up in Vancouver Downtown, I was extremely stoked. One of the few that opened up so far is “Poke Time”. It’s located right on the street of Robson. The interior was very simple. They got bar seating against the walls.

So they have 5 steps you follow on the menu board:

1.  BASE

  • -Poke Bowl (white or brown rice)
  • -Poke Salad (romaine lettuce)
  • – Half & Half
  • – Poke Nacho
  • -Poke Roller

I was really craving their Poke bowls, so I chose my base as that.

2. PROTEIN

You can either get 2 scoops ($10.95) OR 3 scoops ($12.95)

  • -Salmon, Tuna, Scallop, Shrimp, Tofu or Ahi (Ahi cost an extra $1.00)

I went for the 2 scoop option of 1 scoop of salmon and 1 scoop of tuna.

3. MIXERS

  • -Cucumber, Cilantro, Sweet Onion, Green Onion or Jalapeno

I chose cucumber, sweet onion & green onion.

4. SAUCES

  • -Hawaiian Original, Tarty Ponzu, Roasted Sesame, Wasabi Aioli, Sriracha Aioli OR Gochu Chili.

I chose Hawaiian Original as my sauce.

5. TOPPINGS

  • -Carrots, corn, madarin oranges, pineapples, seaweed, crab salad or avocado (avocado cost an extra $2.00).

I chose carrots, pineapples, seaweed & crab salad.

I also added “coconut flakes” on top for the extra crunch.

IMG_2384IMG_2387

I truly love the concept of poke bowls but I really thought this bowl was lacking flavor. I chose all my favorite ingredients and I think the sauce was just not flavorful enough. May be I should’ve asked for a bit more sauce because I thought the overall flavor was pretty dry.  If you’ve read my previous post on Ohana , then you’ll know how much I LOVED that one. This one just didn’t cut it for me. This bowl just didn’t give me a WOW factor compare to the one from Richmond Night Market.

I’ll most likely go back to give them a try again and also try their Dole Whip Ice Cream. They have mango & pineapple dole whip ice cream and I’ve been meaning to give it a try 🙂

Service: N/A (It’s pretty much like subway, you order and pick what you like, pay at the cash and find yourself a seat)

Food: 3/5

Price: $

Overall Rating: 3/5

Thanks for reading!

-Jess
Poke Time on Robson Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

